Learning along the way..

This post is in response to Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge #09 called ‘The Be A Baby Challenge‘. The task was to see something with a fresh new perspective, and explore this new perception and dimension with engaging thoughts.

How better can it be than to see it from the eyes of a child itself?

Read on to get a peep into the psyche of a little girl in her preschooling years and how she sees the world through her innocent eyes.It is interesting how a child as young, analyses the ways of society and forms her own opinions, while asking some fundamental questions. The unbiased, unmalinged perspective she has while exploring the world around her is an asset only a child can have.Follow her below:

Today our teacher gave us a magic wand!

“This is a pencil”, She said and showed us so many of them, in red, blue, orange..  all the colours of the rainbow Lily and I saw yesterday. I took the blue one, it seemed just like the big sky. Though there were many of the same colour, Lily wanted the one I had and tried to snatch it from my hand. I had to struggle hard to keep it safe inside my fist. She always wants what belongs to me!

“Why does she do that?” I ask mommy but she just smiles at my problems and keeps looking into her cellphone. Why would she not spank her like me? Lily did something wrong too. She always does!

My pencil is much better than all of them, I can draw Miss Mary, a star and our Bruno with it! But it keeps on breaking .. Is it upset with me? I think I pressed it too hard today 😦

“Why is that Lily’s pencil never breaks and mine does?”, I asked Miss lily in class earlier. She told me that my wand is not strong enough. I wish it was as strong as Lily’s…She doesn’t even know how to hold it! Miss Mary always scolds her and tells her to hold it in her right hand. But she keeps on repeating the mistake. Sometimes I feel bad for her when she cries and says she wants to hold it in her left.

Do you know, Lily even eats with her left hand and grandpa always scolds her and says it is not good. Why did God give us a hand which brings bad luck? Mommy said God loved us..

These big people are too difficult to understand. I like Scooby-Doo better. And maybe Lily too!

Author’s note: I hope you guys enjoyed reading that, reliving some of your own memories with her.

The challenge is thus complete!

9

Been there-done that!

6 comments

  1. mihrank · September 2, 2016

    great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SumitOfficial · September 2, 2016

    I really found this unique Hargun. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Prakash Hegade · September 3, 2016

    Kids always have curious questions and they don’t hesitate to ask them. Everything they see, they come up with several thoughts and questions for. This aspect was neatly covered in the write up.

    It was a nice read.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

How was it? Leave a Reply!